Yard Waste


 The Yard Waste Recycling Facility is located at 99 Pine Street. On  April 2, 2018  will  begin the regular season schedule.  Residents must purchase a yard waste recycling sticker.  Residents can also dispose of household bulk waste in the dumpsters located at 99 Pine Street .  Residents must show a valid drivers license.  No commercial vehicles are allowed.  No cardboard will be accepted.
Day of the Week
New Year's Day Monday January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King's Day Monday January 15, 2018
President's Day Monday February 19, 2018
Patriot's Day Monday April 16, 2018
Memorial Day Monday May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday September 3, 2018
Columbus Day Monday October 8, 2018
Veteran's Day Monday November12, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 22, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday December 25, 2018

Yard Waste Recycling Stickers
Residents are required to obtain and display a Yard Waste Recycling sticker on participating vehicles. Please display sticker on the passenger side front windshield.  Yard Waste stickers may be purchased at the Yard Waste Recycling Center on Pine Street or at the Public Works Department Administration Office located at 801 Washington Street on the lower level of the building. The fee for a Yard Waste sticker is $10.00.  Proof of residency and a license plate number of the participating vehicle is required each year for a permit.

The Public Works office is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 am till 4:00pm to sell yard waste recycling stickers and assist residents with exceptions to the yard waste recycling permit program.


Yard waste includes leaves, grass, dead flowers or plants, hedge clippings, wood chips, tree trimmings or pruning's 4 inches in diameter or less.  
No poison ivy, bamboo, oak, sumac, diseased, infected, invasive plants, roots, or stumps will be accepted.

ALL BAGS must be EMPTIED. Once emptied the biodegradable bags may be placed at the designated area.