Town Moderator


  • Alan Hines, (R)
  • Richard Staiti (D)

A Town Moderator is an elected official who presides over Annual Town Meeting.  The Moderator is elected annually at Annual Town Meeting.  For more information please see the Secretary of State's Citizen's Guide to Town Meeting.  

To contact the moderator please send an email

There are three committees appointed by the Moderator.  Please click on the committee name to learn more about them.  To inquire about vacancies or to be appointed to one of these committees, please contact the Moderator.  

Finance Committee

Capital Planning Committee

Building Renovations Committee