Canton Seal

Canton Massachusetts


  Conservation Commission
"To Preserve and to Protect"

79 Pleasant Street
P.O. Box 86
Canton, Massachusetts 02021

The Conservation Commission is charged with
the protection of a community's natural resources
the administering of the Wetlands Protection Act (G.L. Ch. 131 40)
the administering of the Canton Wetlands Protection By-Law (Article XV)

Conservation Commission Office Hours:
Monday through Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Conservation Agent Office Hours:
Monday, Wednesday, Friday 7:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.
Appointment Only.

Conservation Agent: Cynthia B. O'Connell

Office & Recording Secretary: Heather Cahill

Public Hearing Notices are published in the Canton Citizen.

Current Agenda

Community Problem Solvers Project

Phone: (781) 821-5035         Fax: (781) 821-7456



  Click links below for the following:

Article XV - Town of Canton Wetlands Protection By-law

          Amended Notice of Intent
          Wetland Regulations
          Canton NOI Application instructions 2-26-14
          Canton River Front Regulations
          Canton Replication Regulations
          Canton RDA Application Instructions 2-26-14
                    Board Signature Sheet
                    Informal Request for Determination
                    Wetland By-law Filing Fee Calc sheet
                    WPA Form 3 - Notice of Intent form
                    WPA Form 3 - Instructions (MS Word)
                    WPA Form 7 - Request for Extension Permit for Orders of Conditions
                    WPA Form 8A - Request for Certificate of Compliance


Article XX - Town of Canton Soil Erosion and Sediment Control By-law

          Soil Erosion and Sediment Control Regulations
          Canton Land Disturbance Instructions 2-26-14
                    Board Signature Sheet
                    Land Disturbance Application
                    Soil Erosion and Sediment Control Filing Fee calc sheet

Article XXI - Town of Canton Stormwater Management By-law

          Stormwater Regulations
          Canton Stormwater NOI Application Instructions 2-26-14
                    Board Signature Sheet
                    SWMP - Notice of Intent
                    Stormwater Filing Fee Calc sheet


Space for functions, parties or showers is available at Pequitside Farms
Rental Information will soon be available through this web page,
or contact the Conservation Commission Secretary listed above.




The Conservation Commissioners are an appointed Board which consists of seven members. Each member serves a three-year term.

Board Members:

Debra Sundin Chairman
Tom Liddy Vice Chairman
James Fitzpatrick - Clerk
Steven Landry - Treasurer
Gerry Carmichael 
Robert MacDonald

Ed Jastrem


Conservation Agent: Cynthia B. O'Connell Recording Secretary: Heather Cahill

Conservation Commission Meetings:

Second and Fourth Wednesday's of every month.


  Contact the Canton Conservation Commission with questions or comments at